Membership Information


This is a photo caption.

For more than 60 years, AIPA has been serving Arizona’s student journalists and their advisers. All advisers and publications are encouraged to join AIPA and to involve their journalists in the many exciting events and contests available to them from this valuable organization. Annual membership runs from September 1 – August 31. Here is the online membership form. Here is a pdf of the membership form: AIPA Membership Form.

What we offer:

  • Fall contests for student media
  • Fall convention with well-known keynote speakers and plenty of learning sessions
  • Spring recognition reception
  • Summer Workshop with two-day specialized sessions
  • Student journalist and adviser awards
  • Local and national resources, networking and help for advisers

Benefits for advisers:

  • Participating in the Fall Contest. You must be a member to enter.
  • Attending the Fall Convention with a discounted registration fee.
  • Attending Summer Workshop. You must be a member to win.
  • Voting privileges.
  • Meeting and networking with other advisers and student journalists.
  • Members can serve on the AIPA Board.

AIPA Member Schools  (updated Nov. 2020):

Copper Canyon High School – Yearbook
Desert Mountain High School – yearbook, Film/TV, newspaper and news mag
Desert Vista High School – Film/TV and Yearbook
The Gregory School – Yearbook
La Joya Community High School – Film/TV, Newspaper, Yearbook and Lit Mag
Mingus High School – Film/TV and Newspaper
Moon Valley High School – Newspaper
Notre Dame Prep – Film/TV and Lit Mag
Paradise Valley High School – Yearbook
Perry High School – Newspaper and Yearbook
Sandra Day O’Connor High School – Newspaper
Shadow Ridge High School – Yearbook
South Mountain High School – Film/TV and Yearbook
Sunnyslope High School – Yearbook & Newspaper
Verrado High School – Film/TV
Willow Canyon High School – Yearbook

Contact Information:

3241 E. Shea Blvd, Suite 174
Phoenix, AZ 85028

AIPA President: Melanie Allen ([email protected])